Of the Unexpectedly Expected….

So I had the baby 🙂

For all intents and purposes, Jared Andrew Roser was three weeks early (though you’d never know it as he weighs in at 2.8 kilos and is 5.2 cms – perfect) and was a surprise! We had JUST finished the last Friday of work before two weeks of Easter Vacations and had gone to watch ‘The Hunger Games’ to celebrate (pretty good film, by the way, though I’m not going to rave on and on. Anything competing with Twilight as a moral compass for teenagers has my support :P).

We went to bed and at 12:30, my water broke. We were all so shocked, even my doctor told us to wait it out till morning. But Jared had other ideas, and by 1:30 we were calling a taxi for the hospital. Anyway, long story short, at 4:20 AM, March 31st, Jared was born – just like that :).

It was all so fast that we were caught off guard. We were meant to have three more weeks and had in fact planned this week to go to the private hospital and pay for the birth package, set up the room properly, wash all the baby stuff, have another ultrasound etc etc. Thankfully, we had three amazing angelic ladies to help us with all of that during and immediately after the birth: Melissa, Hana and Sarai, we love you guys and you rock!

I want to shout out a special thanks to my beautiful, wonderful sis-in-law Hana who was with me during the whole labour and delivery. You were such a comfort and strength and I am so thankful that my son can have an auntie as awesome as you!

Anyway, that’s the latest news flash! Off the catch a nap while the baby sleeps….being the only bar in town is a little taxing :P. Laters!

1 Comment

  1. Congrats to both of you 🙂 !!!!!!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment